You are here

America :: Hearts

AMERICA -  HEARTS 4.0 Multi-Channel SACD
1/2 Price Now $75.00
SKU: AFZ5 231
Price: $0.00

1. Daisy Jane
2. Half A Man
3. Midnight
4. Bell Tree
5. Old Virginia
6. People In The Valley
7. Company
8. Woman Tonight
9. The Story Of A Teenager
10. Sister Golden Hair
11. Tomorrow
12. Seasons

Produced and arranged by George Martin

Mastered for Stereo and Quad by
Steve Hoffman and Stephen Marsh

Limited Edition #3 <> Last Copy

A superbly crafted musical treasure filled with great hooks and harmonies!

Hearts is the fifth original studio album by America and a favorite with America fans. The 1975 album was produced by legendary Beatles producer George Martin.

Gerry Beckley, Dan Peek and Dewey Burnell made up the band that achieved significant popularity in the 1970s and became famous for their close vocal harmonies and light acoustic folk sound. This popularity was confirmed by a string of hit albums and singles, many of which found airplay on pop/soft rock stations  including three tracks from Hearts, the #1 hit, "Sister Golden Hair,"  the Top 20 ballad, "Daisy Jane" and the reggae-influenced "Woman Tonight."

America has been inducted into the Vocal Group Hall of Fame and has received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.