You are here

Trans-Siberian Orchestra::The Christmas Attic

Trans-Siberian Orchestra The Christmas Attic 2LP
Double LP Special Sale
Trans-Siberian Orchestra
The Christmas Attic
Price: $0.00

Disc One
1 The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve            
2 Boughs Of Holly                
3 The World That She Sees            
4 The World That He Sees            
5 Midnight Christmas Eve   

1 The March Of The Kings/Hark The Herald Angel    
2 The Three Kings And I (What Really Happened)    
3 Christmas Canon                
4 Joy/Angels We Have Heard On High      

Disc Two
1 Find Our Way Home            
2 Appalachian Snowfall            
3 The Music Box                
4 The Snow Came Down  

1 Christmas In The Air            
2 Dream Child (A Christmas Dream)        
3 An Angel's Share                
4 Music Box Blues        

Produced by Paul O'Neil
Co-Produced by Robert Kinkel

Mastered for this vinyl release by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Trans-Siberian Orchestra
The Christmas Attic


Originally released in 1998, "The Christmas Attic" is the second album by the Trans-Siberian Orchestra and the second installment of their Christmas Trilogy. The story begins On Christmas Eve,  when a young girl's curiosity leads her to a night of mischief and magic when she decides to sneak up into the attic of her parents' home while she should be asleep.  This album contains a mix of vocal and instrumental songs. The track “Christmas Canon,” one of the TSO's most well-known songs, is a variation of Pachelbel's famous Canon in D Major, with lyrics and new music added as well as Boughs of Holly and a soulful rendition of Music Box Blues.

 “The Christmas Attic” is being made available on vinyl for the first time in a 2-LP set. The brilliantly remastered records are packaged in a seasonal gatefold jacket that includes a colorful 12-page booklet filled with the tale of The Christmas Attic as well as the lyrics to all the songs.

When founder and producer Paul O'Neill first conceived Trans-Siberian Orchestra, his goal was as straightforward as it was ambitious: “...create a progressive rock band that would push the boundaries further than any group before, following in the footsteps of Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Pink Floyd, the Who...but take it way, way further.”

 With more than 9 million albums sold TSO has inspired generations of fans to rediscover the multi-dimensional art form of the rock opera. They've become one of the world's top acts and listed in Billboard magazine as one of the top touring artists of the past decade. Their $20 million-plus stage production has played to over 12 million people in 80+ cities across the globe. TSO will once again be touring during the 2015 and 2016 holiday season.  This year is Trans-Siberian Orchestra's live debut performance of The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve!

TSO-The Christmas Attic

"...a little Pachelbel, a little Bach, and some rock and blues"